Practice Mode
Practice mode is the standard mode for an Experience— it reads all of the nodes created in the portal and all of its fields as is. By default, a user is in Practice mode if the Assessment option is not enabled on the Experience in the portal or chosen in the app, or if the user has not chosen to go into Edit mode in the app.Assessment Mode
This mode will generate an Assessment based on the nodes in an Experience. Assessment mode will omit displaying the corresponding information from these fields in the node:- the Title text on the step panel (this will be replaced by the step number)
- the Display Text on the step panel
- the dotted attention director based on the Target Object
- any uploaded Audio
- any uploaded Images or Videos
- the Instruction Animation
- the back or next arrows
Enable the Assessment Option on an Experience
To enable the Assessment Mode option on any of your Experiences, go to the Experiences tab in the portal. Here you will see a pencil icon to edit the Experience.edit Experience button
Assessment toggle in the portal
Choosing Assessment Mode in the Altoura App
Once you’ve opened the app and chosen the Project or Space with the Experience that you’ve enabled Assessment Mode in, you will see a pop up when the Experience starts.Experience mode option in the PC app.

